Facebook Reviews

  • The Relaxation Spot
    5.0
    Based on 24 reviews
    powered by Facebook
    Samantha Goldberg Blackthorn
    Samantha Goldberg Blackthorn
    2018-04-19T12:43:52+0000
    Cheryl is knowlegeable and caring. She is passionate about bodywork and continues to learn. As a therapist myself,I... recommend her if you are in Samara.read more
    Kathryn Danielle Taylor
    Kathryn Danielle Taylor
    2017-09-15T08:39:15+0000
    Cheryl is amazing at giving massages. I have had one before but she did things that I never experienced. She really... wants to know what you like by asking on the form what music you like, what kind of pressure you want, and what you want specifically worked on. Cheryl and Glenn are great hosts. They let us use their washer and their bikes to ride into town. Glenn welcomed me at the gate when I first arrived which made me feel welcome. He also gave a tour of the house and tips of the area. Highly recommend staying here and getting a massage from Cheryl! And their son and puppies and so sweet 🙂read more
    Braden Wallake
    Braden Wallake
    2017-09-07T15:58:30+0000
    Best. Massage. Ever. Not even exaggerating! I absolutely have never felt so relaxed in my life!
    Darla Kelley
    Darla Kelley
    2017-03-21T01:01:06+0000
    I have NEVER had such an amazing massage before...ANYWHERE! I met Cheryl Adams through a very dear friend of mine while... I was visiting with him in Costa Rica. He raved and raved about her magical artistic healing touch and I was is desperate need of pain relief from a chronic back ailment. I am convinced that if I could have massages from Cheryl on a regular basis (in Costa Rica of course) that I would no longer suffer with my pain! Thank you Cheryl!!read more
    Jenny Moreno
    Jenny Moreno
    2017-03-06T02:03:24+0000
    Ive had many massages from different professional massage therapist in several countries..... I find myself thinking... about reasons I can give myself in order to book here again for work done to my body. Thank you for the relief you have given me and for the hour of relaxation.read more
    Corinne Varon-Green
    Corinne Varon-Green
    2017-02-16T16:53:03+0000
    What an incredible massage I received today from Cheryl Adams at the Relaxation Spot in Samara, CR (and I've received... many massages from a variety of therapists - my husband is in the industry). Cheryl’s approach to massage is excellent - she integrated relaxation, healing and therapeutic techniques that transported me to a peaceful place at the same time as she worked the many knots in my shoulders and pains in my body due to stress and repetitive injury. What I loved most about Cheryl’s massage was her intuitive and caring touch and her patient way of discovering and working the tense muscles until they relaxed. She was great at communicating with me to explain what she was going to do next, always with a soft and gentle voice. The location is great too. While receiving the massage, I could feel the ocean breeze and hear birds singing - it added yet another layer of paradise to my experience!read more
    Lucille Dicristina
    Lucille Dicristina
    2016-11-24T15:39:49+0000
    Excellent location, truly the relaxation spot. Cheryl is sweet and good at her trade. Great acupressure massage
    Alecia Dawn
    Alecia Dawn
    2016-11-15T02:05:21+0000
    Deeply therapeutic! I was recommended to go see Cheryl when I first arrived, and I had no idea she would be so good.... She has a wonderful skill at knowing the right pressure along with how to move the body to receive a deeply transformative release. Clearly she has been doing this for a very long time! I highly recommend going to see Cheryl!!read more
    Sévrine Labelle
    Sévrine Labelle
    2016-11-06T15:56:05+0000
    Best massage EVER! Thank you Cheryl for this amazing moment of deep relaxation.
    Nat Caissie
    Nat Caissie
    2016-10-28T01:50:25+0000
    The best place to have the best massage!! Cheryl is amazing! recomend to evrybody!!
    Julie Bray
    Julie Bray
    2016-10-19T13:30:22+0000
    Ocean view, energy off the sea, and an intuitive healer to put you in ease. Cheryl is amazing and her place is... breathtaking.read more
    Gab Nolan Ta
    Gab Nolan Ta
    2016-10-14T06:41:45+0000
    Kikinha Di Casola
    Kikinha Di Casola
    2016-10-06T16:24:09+0000
    Last Saturday I had my soul and my body renewed and recharged and purified: I went for a 90min full body massage by... Cheryl @ The Relaxation Spot and in my experience, I truly had the best massage of my life. Cheryl personalize your massage depending on your needs and taste: her touch is firm and sensitive and truly transmitting good waves or healing. Beside the fact that the Cheryl is a very incredible talented massage therapist, the location is so perfect!! Lying in the shade under palm trees right in front of the ocean, listening with my eyes closed to the lullaby of the surfs at the beach and blessed by the soft ocean breeze and smelling the salty water....I just left this planet and emptied myself from BAD and felt filled with GOOD. I have to confess, few tears appeared in my eyes when it was over and the way I felt just can be described as thankful. So, this is me....trying to tell you how this blessed me, and hoping that will bless you too soon. Thank you Cheryl, will be back soon for more love and care <3read more
    Ryan Timm
    Ryan Timm
    2016-10-04T13:53:16+0000
    Our friend, my wife, and I stayed at The Relaxation Spot for a night while traveling through Costa Rica. Not only were... Cheryl and Glen amazing host who felt like old friends, but Cheryl truly gives amazing massages. Both my wife and I got 90 minute massages and they were nothing short of extraordinary. I have gotten a few massages in my life in various locations, but Cheryl's was the best! The view from the massage table is amazing as it takes place right in front of the beach, so you can hear the waves crashing and feel the ocean breeze as you relax in paradise! I would highly recommend to seek out Cheryl and the The Relaxation Spot if you can ever get to Samara!read more
    Kurt Younker
    Kurt Younker
    2016-10-03T20:45:45+0000
    Smooth strokes and a good amount of strength. I felt Cheryl knew the body really well and over delivered.
    Han Nah
    Han Nah
    2016-10-03T19:31:22+0000
    What a fabulous experience! The massage was incredible and you can't beat the location. Getting massaged with the sound... of the waves in the background is unforgettable! The fan made the temperature super comfortable too. Would highly recommend The Relaxation Spot to anyone!! Thanks again, Cheryl! �read more
    Sarah Barkley
    Sarah Barkley
    2016-09-02T19:06:37+0000
    I had an AMAZING birthday 90 minute massage with Cheryl today. Oh my gosh! Absolute Pure Bliss!!!! The BEST I have ever... had. And, right on the beach in a cool, shady, screened area. Sorry to repeat myself, but.... it was 90 min. of PURE BLISS!read more
    Susan Skurka Mauro
    Susan Skurka Mauro
    2016-09-02T13:46:39+0000
    Yesterday I had my first ever massage. I was nervous and didn't know how I would feel what was going to happen... etc...what if it hurt? Cheryl made me completely comfortable - her paperwork explained everything ( I don't think most places do that) and the massage was JUST RIGHT. She explained what to do and why she was doing certain things. Now - massage aside and how fabulous Cheryl is aside - the location. Does it get any better???? Gorgeous lawn looking out onto the sea. No noise covered gazebo so totally private yet not hot not a weather issue because you're under cover - the breezes from the sea the tang of salt air....I could have simply layed there and done nothing and it would be worth it. Final thought- if you've been waiting I would go now because once she gets discovered the lines will be longread more
    Manuela Soltermann
    Manuela Soltermann
    2016-08-21T17:55:37+0000
    Awesome place and magic hands! When you go to Cheryl, you will never ever want to go see another massage therapist! I... had some serious issues in my back and in only one session, she was able, to take away all the pain and let me feel like new! Highly recommend her!read more
    Lindsay LaVelle
    Lindsay LaVelle
    2016-07-28T15:31:44+0000
    Christine Gagnon
    Christine Gagnon
    2016-07-23T01:01:44+0000
    What an awesome massage. I was really in the Paradise with Cheryl hands. I recommend her without any hesitation. ... She is wonderfulread more
    Danni Liz
    Danni Liz
    2016-07-15T21:26:47+0000
    I have been doing for others for a couple weeks now and felt depleted so decided it was time for me to get a massage. I... saw Cheryl at The Relaxation Spot and the name is spot on! Cheryl was able to take me to another place and where I was able to completely let go. She worked my muscles in the kindest, gentlest yet firm way. I am now floating on a cloud. Thanks Cheryl! <3read more
    Anita Bonita Pura Vida
    Anita Bonita Pura Vida
    2016-03-25T14:15:04+0000
    I just had my first massage from Cheryl and was completely blown away. I'd heard a number of people around town sing... her praises and I finally had the opportunity to find out for myself. Needless to say, she did not disappoint! Don't let her petite frame fool you, this woman has strong hands and she knows exactly how to use them. Not only was she able to detect precisely which areas were bothering me, but she always used the perfect amount of pressure to work them out. Thank you for you healing hands. You are one of the best and I'll be back for sure!read more
    Dan Fitzgerald
    Dan Fitzgerald
    2016-03-22T00:38:23+0000
    A wondeeful, wonderful massage in paradise, one I'll remember. If I quit my job and move my family to Samara, it's... entirely Cheryls' fault. A meditative, gentle environment, and a professional, knowledgeable, talented massage therapist. My wife and I went back to back, and agree on the 5 star rating, and we've had massages st Esalen, Kripalu, Omega, and the National College of Naturopathic Medicine. Thank you, Cheryl!read more
    Robert Banikas
    Robert Banikas
    2016-01-20T20:52:01+0000
    If you can imagine seeing vivid colors with your eyes closed while receiving a relaxing massage from Cheryl then you... now know one of the experiences I enjoyed. A true practitioner of massage therapy Cheryl provides a soothing voice and carefully executed massages to sooth all of your aches and pains.read more
    Next Reviews
  • 0

    Your Cart