Facebook Reviews

  • The Relaxation Spot
    5.0
    Based on 26 reviews
    powered by Facebook
    Samantha Goldberg Blackthorn
    Samantha Goldberg Blackthorn
    2018-04-19T12:43:52+0000
    Cheryl is knowlegeable and caring. She is passionate about bodywork and continues to learn. As a therapist myself,I... recommend her if you are in Samara.read more
    Kathryn Danielle Taylor
    Kathryn Danielle Taylor
    2017-09-15T08:39:15+0000
    Cheryl is amazing at giving massages. I have had one before but she did things that I never experienced. She really... wants to know what you like by asking on the form what music you like, what kind of pressure you want, and what you want specifically worked on. Cheryl and Glenn are great hosts. They let us use their washer and their bikes to ride into town. Glenn welcomed me at the gate when I first arrived which made me feel welcome. He also gave a tour of the house and tips of the area. Highly recommend staying here and getting a massage from Cheryl! And their son and puppies and so sweet 🙂read more
    Braden Wallake
    Braden Wallake
    2017-09-07T15:58:30+0000
    Best. Massage. Ever. Not even exaggerating! I absolutely have never felt so relaxed in my life!
    Darla Kelley
    Darla Kelley
    2017-03-21T01:01:06+0000
    I have NEVER had such an amazing massage before...ANYWHERE! I met Cheryl Adams through a very dear friend of mine while... I was visiting with him in Costa Rica. He raved and raved about her magical artistic healing touch and I was is desperate need of pain relief from a chronic back ailment. I am convinced that if I could have massages from Cheryl on a regular basis (in Costa Rica of course) that I would no longer suffer with my pain! Thank you Cheryl!!read more
    Jenny Moreno
    Jenny Moreno
    2017-03-06T02:03:24+0000
    Ive had many massages from different professional massage therapist in several countries..... I find myself thinking... about reasons I can give myself in order to book here again for work done to my body. Thank you for the relief you have given me and for the hour of relaxation.read more
    Corinne Varon-Green
    Corinne Varon-Green
    2017-02-16T16:53:03+0000
    What an incredible massage I received today from Cheryl Adams at the Relaxation Spot in Samara, CR (and I've received... many massages from a variety of therapists - my husband is in the industry). Cheryl’s approach to massage is excellent - she integrated relaxation, healing and therapeutic techniques that transported me to a peaceful place at the same time as she worked the many knots in my shoulders and pains in my body due to stress and repetitive injury. What I loved most about Cheryl’s massage was her intuitive and caring touch and her patient way of discovering and working the tense muscles until they relaxed. She was great at communicating with me to explain what she was going to do next, always with a soft and gentle voice. The location is great too. While receiving the massage, I could feel the ocean breeze and hear birds singing - it added yet another layer of paradise to my experience!read more
    Lucille Dicristina
    Lucille Dicristina
    2016-11-24T15:39:49+0000
    Excellent location, truly the relaxation spot. Cheryl is sweet and good at her trade. Great acupressure massage
    Alecia Dawn
    Alecia Dawn
    2016-11-15T02:05:21+0000
    Deeply therapeutic! I was recommended to go see Cheryl when I first arrived, and I had no idea she would be so good.... She has a wonderful skill at knowing the right pressure along with how to move the body to receive a deeply transformative release. Clearly she has been doing this for a very long time! I highly recommend going to see Cheryl!!read more
    Sévrine Labelle
    Sévrine Labelle
    2016-11-06T15:56:05+0000
    Best massage EVER! Thank you Cheryl for this amazing moment of deep relaxation.
    Nat Caissie
    Nat Caissie
    2016-10-28T01:50:25+0000
    The best place to have the best massage!! Cheryl is amazing! recomend to evrybody!!
    Julie Bray
    Julie Bray
    2016-10-19T13:30:22+0000
    Ocean view, energy off the sea, and an intuitive healer to put you in ease. Cheryl is amazing and her place is... breathtaking.read more
    Gab Nolan Ta
    Gab Nolan Ta
    2016-10-14T06:41:45+0000
    Kikinha Di Casola
    Kikinha Di Casola
    2016-10-06T16:24:09+0000
    Last Saturday I had my soul and my body renewed and recharged and purified: I went for a 90min full body massage by... Cheryl @ The Relaxation Spot and in my experience, I truly had the best massage of my life. Cheryl personalize your massage depending on your needs and taste: her touch is firm and sensitive and truly transmitting good waves or healing. Beside the fact that the Cheryl is a very incredible talented massage therapist, the location is so perfect!! Lying in the shade under palm trees right in front of the ocean, listening with my eyes closed to the lullaby of the surfs at the beach and blessed by the soft ocean breeze and smelling the salty water....I just left this planet and emptied myself from BAD and felt filled with GOOD. I have to confess, few tears appeared in my eyes when it was over and the way I felt just can be described as thankful. So, this is me....trying to tell you how this blessed me, and hoping that will bless you too soon. Thank you Cheryl, will be back soon for more love and care <3read more
    Next Reviews
  • 0

    Your Cart